jenamyjen



Knitting = $$, really??

The Drop Stitch Scarves were a big hit at my office. So much so that I’ve been asked to make three more 🙂 Of course these are not gifts and they will be paid for. But I’ve never knit “for profit” before. I don’t even know how much to charge on top of the $6 the yarn costs. I was out doing some Christmas shopping and checked out some very similar scarves at Macy’s and they ranged from $20 to $64. I never thought a scarf would cost so much.

I found the yarn at Michael’s today and as I get time I’ll work on them. I’m just so happy someone was impressed enough with my knitting to actually want to pay me for knitting them something.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kris says:

    I find that somewhere between 2 to 3 times the cost of materials works. Granted, it still comes out to less than minimum wage, but at least there is some compensation.

    | Reply Posted 16 years, 4 months ago


Leave a comment